Flag South Africa

South Africa

Current local time:


Time Zone

Timezone Title: Africa/Johannesburg
South Africa Standard Time (SAST)
Next DST: There is no DST in this country
All daylight saving time changes
Standard UTC Offset: +2:00 Hours
Actual UTC Offset: +2:00 Hours
Actual Offset MESZ: 0:00 Hours
Calendar week (European standard): 29

Country Info

Language: Afrikaans, English, Southern Ndebele, Northern Sotho, Southern Sotho, Swazi, Tsonga, Tswana, Venda, Xhosa, Zulu
Capital: Pretoria
Size: 1,219,912 km²
Currency: Rand (ZAR)
  Convert Currency
Kfz: ZA
Tld: .za
Fon: + 27
Isoname: ZA
Population: 49,000,000
Neighbour countries: Zimbabwe; Swaziland; Mozambique; Botswana; Namibia; Lesotho



Sort by population Sort by name

Travel info

Arrival and departure information for airports in South Africa

Do you have to organize the airport pickup of a business partner? Is your family returning from a holiday? Are you taking a flight and would like to check your departure time?

Our partner Flight Information System is providing timezone.de-users with up-to-date information on arrivals and departures of airports from around the world.

Please click on the airports of South Africa (Bloemfontein, Cape Town, Durban, East London, George, Johannesburg and Port Elizabeth) to access information like arrival and departure times, airport phone numbers and much more.

Have a good flight!